

Minutes for the Thirteenth Meeting of the Board of Studies in Chemistry held on 27.02.2018 at 11:00 a.m. at the IISU Campus, Jaipur

In the thirteenth BOS meeting, the following members were present:

S. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Prof. Pradeep Bhatnagar Dean, Faculty of Science The IIS University, Jaipur	Chairperson
2.	Prof. Rajeev Gupta Professor, Department of Chemistry University of Delhi North Campus, Mall Road, Delhi-110007	External Member (Academician)
3.	Prof. Sanjeev Arora Professor, Department of Chemistry Kurukshetra University Kurukshetra-136119	External Member (Academician)
4.	Prof. R.K. Bansal Emeritus Professor, Department of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
5.	Prof. Raakhi Gupta Registrar The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
6.	Dr. Manisha Patni Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
7.	Dr. Pragya Sinha Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
8.	Dr. Deepak Singh Rajawat Asstt. Professor, Department of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
9.	Dr. Pratibha Mittal Asstt. Professor, Department of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
10.	Dr. Ruchi Singh Asstt. Professor, Department of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
11.	Dr. Trapti Gupta Asstt. Professor, Department of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
12.	Dr. Lav Kumar Varma Asstt. Professor, Department of Chemistry	Member

ICG Campus, Gurukul Marg, SFS, Mansarovar, Jaipur 302020 INDIA

Telephone : 91-141-2400160-161 Fax : 91-141-2395494



At PG level

- External members strongly recommended major changes in the Post Graduate curricula (M.Sc. Chemistry) for the forthcoming session 2018-19. In view of this it is proposed to organize a Curriculum Development Workshop to revise the curricula majorly.
- 3. The BOS Co-opted Dr. Pragya Sinha as member of the Examiners Selection Committee for a period of one year (i.e. for the session 2018-19)
- The Examiners Reports for the Semester II, IV and VI Examination, April 2017 and Semester I, III and V Examination, November 2017 were reviewed.
- 5 Blue print of question paper for B.Sc, B.Sc. (H) & M. Sc. Courses were considered and approved.
- The Question Papers of Semester –II, IV and VI Examination, April 2017 and Semester I, III and V Examination, November 2017 were reviewed and approved.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks.

Dr. Raakhi Gupta Registrar Prof. Pladeep Bhatnagar Dean, Faculty of Science Dr. Varsha Goyal Convener

Rufa 1

Lar Vanna

ICG Campus, Gurukul Marg, SFS, Mansarovar, Jaipur 302020 INDIA

Telephone : 91-141-2400160-161

: 91-141-2395494



A durriculum Development Workshop was held on 28.29 April 2018 and all the changes proposed by our esteemed members were incorporated in the syllabors of the year 2018-19

Bhahra Jan Dean of Science 17/6/20

Dr. Pragya Sinha 17/6/2020

Rector And Registrar

Vice Chancellor

De Vice chancellor.



The IIS University, Jaipur Department of Chemistry

Minutes of the curriculum development workshop in chemistry held on 28-29 April, 2018 at the ICG campus, Jaipur

The following members were present:

5. No.	Member	Designation
1.	Prof. Pradeep Bhatnagar Dean, Faculty of Science The IIS University, Jaipur	Chairperson
2.	Prof. J. M. Khurana University of Delhi North Campus, Mall Road, Delhi-110007	Member
3.	Prof. Rajeev Gupta Professor Department of Chemistry University of Delhi North Campus, Mall Road, Delhi-110007	Member
4.	Prof. S. K. Dogra Retd. Professor, Department of Chemistry IIT, Kanpur	Member
5.	Prof. S. D. Samant Dept. of Chemistry ICT, Mumbai	Member
6.	Dr. Tanmoy Chakraborty Dept. of Chemistry Manipal University, Jaipur	Member
7.	Dr. Raghu Chitta Dept. of Chemistry Central University of Rajasthan, Kishangarh	Member
8.	Prof. R. K. Bansal Emeritus Professor, Dept. of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
9.	Prof. Raakhi Gupta Registrar The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
10.	Dr. Manisha Patni Associate Professor Dept, of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
11.	Dr. Pragya Sinha Associate Professor Dept. of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	- Member
12.	Dr. Deepak Singh Rajawat Asstt. Professor Dept. of Chemistry	Member

13.	Dr. Pratibha Mittal Asstt. Professor Dept. of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
14.	Dr. Ruchi Singh Asstt. Professor Dept. of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
15.	Dr. Trapti Gupta Asstt. Professor Dept. of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
16.	Dr. Lav Kumar Varma Asstt. Professor Dept. of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
17.	Dr. Tanuja Kumari Asstt. Professor Dept. of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
18.	Dr. Priyanka Jain Assistant Professor Dept. of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member
19.	Dr. Varsha Goyal Associate Professor Head, Dept. of Chemistry The IIS University, Jaipur	Member Secretary

At the outset, the Dean, Prof. Pradeep Bhatnagar welcomed all the members of the workshop. Further, Head of the Department, Dr. Varsha Goyal informed the members about the purpose and agenda of the workshop.

(Annexure I)

Over two days, a number of deliberations took place. The following are the highlights of the discussion:

The total credits in each semester should be equal.

- In semesters I-III, there should be four major theory papers (four credits each), one supportive paper (two credits each) and two practical papers (three credits each).
- The paper titles should be kept on the basis of the content of the papers.

(Annexure II)

- In semester IV a new core paper should be introduced as "Synthetic Strategies in Organic Chemistry" in place of "Green Chemistry".
- Some new elective papers should be introduced in fourth semester like Polymers and Material Chemistry, Supramolecular and Photoinorganic chemistry, Natural products and Medicinal chemistry, Solid state and Nanotechnology.
- "Laboratory Safety Measures" should be incorporated in semester I as a compulsory component an internal examination (CA exam) should be conducted.



- A new marking scheme for internal (CA exam) was proposed for the papers:
 - > Laboratory Course I and II (CHY 126 and 127)
 - > Computer in Chemistry (CHY 225)
 - > Research Methodology and Seminar (CHY 228).

(Annexure III)

After due discussion it was decided that the revised syllabi, with the suggestions duly incorporated, would be circulated to all the members for approval.

Prof. Pradeep Bhatnagar Dean, Faculty of Science

halmora

Dr. Vársha Goyal Head, Dept. of Chemistry

The revised syllabus was circulated to all the members of the committee vide email on 5 June 2018. The suggestions as received from the members have been incorporated and the final syllabi (Annexure IV) is being submitted for approval.

Head, Dept. of Chemistry

Dean, Faculty of Science

Sendly Suddy

The Vice Chancellor